House Speaker Dr. Bhofal Chambers has made an unpronounced reshuffle of the various committees at the House of Representatives.

Dr. Chambers before making the appointments, states that the House of Representatives will within the next three years work with new committee heads and members as was customary.
Speaker Chambers today began appointing relevant Committees Chairs and Co-chairs.
The Speaker said the reshuffle is necessary, especially at the beginning of the 4th Session in other to keep the Spirit of unison and cordiality, giving way for other colleagues to share in the roles and responsibilities of committees at the House of Representatives.
Rule 7 of the House of Representatives gives the Speaker the right to appoint statutory and standing committees in consultation with the Leadership for the appropriate implementation of detailed in Rule 5, on the powers of the House’s leadership.
In the wake of the newest appointment, there have been series of consultations among Lawmakers behind the scenes for some other Lawmakers to remain on committees while others opting to be given chairmanship, and co-chairmanship.
House Speaker Dr. Bhofal Chambers, on today Tuesday, February 2, 2021, named the Chairs and Co-Chair on several committees including Judiciary, Education, Ways, Means and Finance, Education, Health, Gender, Hydro Carbon, Commerce, Claims and Petition, Transport, Banking and Currency, Lands and Mines, Agriculture, Foreign Affairs and State-Owned Enterprises.
The reshuffle affected committees on Judiciary, Gender, Claims and Petition Hydro Carbon, State own Enterprise, among others.
Those named are Hon. Rosanna Shaack as Chair on Gender Parity, Hon. Julie Wiah, Hon Cllr. A. Kanie Wesso replaced Cllr. Fonatti Koffa as Chair on Judiciary and Hon. Beyan Howard as Co-Chair, Hon. Gunpue L. Kargon replaced Hon. Suacco Dennis as Chair on Claims and Petition and Hon. Ceebee Barshell as Co-Chair, while Mathew G. Zarzar replaced Hon. Jeremiah Koung as Co-Chair on Ways, Means, and Finance.
Others are Hon. Abu Bana Karmara, Chair on Hydro Carbon, Hon Suacoco Dennis Co-Chair, Hon. Joseph Somwarbi, Chair on Health, Co-Chair Julie Wiah and Hon Johnson N. Gwaikolo as Chair on Education, Hon. George E. Boley as Co-Chair.
The Speaker indicated that Hon. Thomas Fallah will maintain the Chairmanship of the Committee on Ways Means and Finance, Hon. Matthew G. Zarzar as Co-Chair, while Hon. Vincent Willie as Chair on Lands Mines and Energy, Hon. Alexander Poure as Co-Chair.
Others are Hon. Crayton O. Duncan as Chair on Foreign Affairs replacing Hon. Edwin Melvin Snowe, Hon. Ivar Jones as Co-Chair. The Committee on Transport will be chaired by Hon. Emmerson V. Kamara and Co-Chaired by Hon. Robert Wongba, while the Committee on Commerce will be chaired by Hon. Samuel G. Kogar and Co-Chaired by Hon. Abraham Vomoyan Conneh.
The Speaker added that Hon. Dixon Seboe will chair the Committee on
Banking and Currency and Co-Chair by Hon Hanson Kiazolu while Hon. Prince Tokpah will chair the Committee on Agriculture and Co-Chaired by Hon. Francis Young.
Speaker Chambers also named Hon. Alex Grant formerly the committee on Elections as Chair on State Own Enterprises while Hon. Ellen Attoh-Wreh as Co-Chair.
Earlier, Hon. Acarous Moses Gray was named as Chair on Executive and Hon. Mary Karwor as Co-Chair respectively.
Speakers Chambers urged the appointees to patriotically perform in the interest of the Liberian people especially in the last quarter of the 54th Legislature.
The Speaker named 15 out of 26 Committees, to which he indicated that other members and committees chairs and members will be named later.



  1. fantastic submit, very informative. I’m wondering why the opposite
    specialists of this sector do not understand this. You must continue your writing.

    I’m confident, you have a great readers’ base already!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here