President Weah Makes Appointments In Government: MONROVIA, June  14 (LINA) – The President, Dr. George Manneh Weah, on Monday, June 14, made additional appointments in Government.

Those appointed include:

National Human Rights Commission

Cllr. Dempster Brown                                    Chairperson

Atty. Pela Boker Wilson                                  Commissioner

Cllr. Charles Kear Harris                                Commissioner

Atty. Mohammed E. Fahnbulleh                    Commissioner

Mr. Pindarous W. T. Allison                          Commissioner

National Commission on Higher Education

Dr. Micheal Sleweon                                      Director-General

Liberia National Lotteries

Reginald Nagbe                                            Director-General

Ministry of Commerce & Industry

Angel R. Banda                                            Assistant Minister/Small Medium Business

Ministry of Labor

Ruth  Baryogar                                            Assistant Minister/Manpower Development

Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA)

Dave Jackley                                                Deputy Director-General for Administration

Mittal Steel Parent Company

Thomas Grupee                                          Board Member

Ministry of Transport

Gertrude J. D. Williams                                Assistant Minister/Administration

Liberia Maritime Authority-Foreign

Emmanuel Reeves                                    Senior Deputy Commissioner-Finance

Margaret Ansumana                                  Senior Deputy Commissioner-Legal

Joseph Nimley Toe                                    Deputy Commissioner-Registration

General Auditing Commission

P. Garwa Jackson                                      Auditor General

Liberia Anti-Corruption Commission

Cllr. Edwin Klah Martin                              Chairperson

Central Bank of Liberia

J. Alyosius Tarlue Jr.                                  Executive Governor (reappointed)

Dr. Musa Dukuly                                        Deputy Governor/Economic Policy (reappointed)

Ministry of Agriculture

Lealea Andrews                                        Deputy Minister/Technical Services

Civil Service Agency

Onika Smythe Jackson                              Deputy Director for Human Resource Management & Policy

Governance Commission

D. Karn Karlor                                          Commissioner for National Integrity Systems

Liberia Refugee Repatriation and Resettlement Commission

Aretha M. B. Divine

Deputy Executive Director-Administration

National Commission on Disabilities

Daintowon Domah Pay-Bayee                  Chairperson

Liberia Broadcasting System

Tetee Gebro                                              Deputy Director-General/Administration

Sorbor George                                          Deputy Director-Broadcasting

Jallah Grayfield                                        Deputy Director-Public Affairs

Tapenty Young                                          Deputy Director-Technical Operations

The appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here